Skip to content

My Style Icon

08/09/2011

I’ve always been told I need to pick a style icon and stick to it, but I always love parts of a person’s wardrobe never all. The only person and I look at and think I would steal every item you own if I could is my younger cousin Rebecca!

This was us (Rebecca in the middle and me on the right) at our cousin’s christening. I was about 6 and Rebecca 4 but you can clearly see she already had the hair accessories going on and I had a scrunchy, a SCRUNCHY! I know I was 6 but compared to Rebecca it just isn’t cool haha she probably picked this outfit out herself. I remember going to stay at her house and I would look on in awe as she shows me her most precious and loved dresses.

But I think isn’t hard to tell wear she got her love of clothes from.

Aunty Jacinta took us shopping together whenever I saw them and as my mum at this stage wasn’t the type to shop or go mad over fashion (she is now, a changed women I tell you) it was these two that gave me my love for fashion and I guess I have them to thank for what could be an interesting career. (I hope)

And of course all this leads up to the fact she would have the most beautiful prom dress. (Rebecca on the far left)

She could have walked straight out of the 80’s. (the good part)

Looks good in every colour under the sun!

And can even give Gwen Stafani’s Harajuku Girls a run for their money!

She finds the most beautiful play suits. (above)

And has the most fun wearing them.

I’m so proud your my cousin and I’ll take inspiration from you for many many years to come….. SO COME SEE ME!! x x x

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/09/2011 5:00 pm

    Thankyou for this wonderful post, I am glad I discovered this internet site on yahoo.

  2. 30/09/2011 3:12 pm

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  3. 03/10/2011 4:40 pm

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

Trackbacks

  1. promo video
  2. SEO Oldenburg
  3. Hoboken Party Room

Leave a Reply

