Skip to content

Beauty School Drop Out!

11/09/2011
Want to do something different? Want to change your look? Do something different with you make up? Or just want to make a statement? Here’s something you might not have thought about yet!!!
See the difference from one picture to the next? apart from our cheesy obsession that weekend with the poses.
Yes its the brows!!!
I’m am a product of the children of the 90’s, all be it the tail end of it, when we all plucked to our hearts content. Result, I now have shapeless brows, add on the fact that their the most uneven brows in the history of the world, I really thought there was no hope for me. And the current beauty trend which I think it the best yet, is all about thick structured brows that frame your face. I’m screw I thought!
But praise the lord there’s hope for us all!
If you don’t have much to play with or pluck like me, it’s ok I found a solution thanks to the wonders that are the Valerio sisters introducing me to benefit brows!
brows a-go-go
Benefit brows may be a little pricey but at £22 it lasts forever and will become your best friend! Forgot about your foundation being the product you can’t live without, who cares about bad skin when a stroke of a brush makes your face looks structured and awake.
Roberto CavalliMy love for Robert Cavalli goes on with his catwalk statement brows.
Christian DiorThe Look Show
Number one tip: Stick to the natural shape of your brows when drawing them on. You don’t want them to look fake, just fill and shade the bits you feel need it and draw them down to look like you have more of an arch!
Most important thing, play around on your own and find what suits YOUR face! Good luck!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 18/09/2011 4:45 am

    This website is my intake , rattling fantastic layout and perfect written content .

  2. 18/09/2011 5:45 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

  3. 08/10/2011 8:56 pm

    Yay google is my queen assisted me to find this great site! .

  4. 10/10/2011 9:48 am

    Very informative and great anatomical structure of content , now that’s user genial (:.

Leave a Reply

