Skip to content

London Fashion Weekend: Instalment one!

24/09/2011

Bustling around London with our Topshop bags, bellies full of yummy tapas and sangria we made it to Somerset house. And wow I forget what a lovely setting it is. It’s old and elegant but somehow seems fashionable for the biggest fashion event on our calendar. We walked through all the little rooms full of designer and vintage clothes and after 10 minutes of admiring a beautiful snake skin clutch which was just out of my price range, we walked into the Wilfred and Gussie room. Gorgeous silky, colour bags with the most perfect broaches attached to each, and £150 down to £65 I couldn’t believe it. “No Hannah, you’re saving for Asia! Walk away from the amazing discount! But hang on what’s in that bin hidden in the corner? £10 no that can’t be right, can it?” Yep it was right ones that had lost their broaches we thought. But some of them hadn’t and they look perfect to me! Ellen pulled out a pretty black and white one with crocodiles on it but it didn’t have a broach so I was settling on a multi coloured one when I found another croc one right at the bottom with a sparkly broach on. It’s mine! I grabbed it and ran to the check out. When paying I heard a couple of girls behind me noticing what I was buying and running to the box at the back. HAHA I got the best one bitches, sucks to be you. Oh dear I’m turning into a fashion bitch! It was like that scene in ‘Confessions of a Shopaholic’ were they all run for the door at once.

But in my hast to get my bag and their silly system of paying miles away and having to go back for the bag it was only 5 minutes till the Cat Walk. I thought we would never get seats when I saw the queue tailing around but then the security guard came and said ‘can you all get in a straight line here please. You have never seen Ellen and I speed walk so fast! I was in a sweat and we only walked 10 yards! I heard some old women tut behind me, but survival of the fittest! I kid I kid it wasn’t that bad but we defo moved up the queue a bit in an orderly fashion! We should have made it there a little sooner to get better picture angles but we were two rows back and had a brilliant view.

The first up was Jaeger, as they called it ‘the back bone of the British fashion industry!’ The great thing about the show was it was all A/W of this year not spring summer of 2012 which meant it’s all in the shops and interesting for me as we had just been in the shops all day was I got to see where all the influence for this season came from. And man was Jaeger all over Topshop to day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mustard colours, capes and faux fur. It’s obvious it all originated here! But what I really loved was the way Jaeger used Fur. I always want to wear it but the big fur coats as much as I want one, (and I will forever curse my auntie that got to my Nan’s vintage one before me) it can sometimes be a bit over whelming and not something you want to wear into Eastbourne on a Sunday afternoon (even though it might do the town some good, as much as I love it) But anyway! Jaeger used it to trim to coats and pull them in at the middle with some bright belts to jazz it up. I love this, it’s like minimalist glamour! Chic but wearable! I’m currently going through my wardrobe to see if I have anything I can alter with fur and a belt! (to be continued on that point.

Anyway that’s the number one designer down and I have to head off to Pompey to be with my girls so I will carry on with London Fashion Weekend next week!

Also I am sure there will be a long blog on our Pompey outfits, so keep your eyes peals.

As always much love xox

20 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/09/2011 10:15 pm

    http://www.attorneyasap.com/bankruptcy/Petition-For-Bankruptcy.htm Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

  2. 25/09/2011 11:36 pm

    http://www.fourwindsinteractive.com/wayfinding-digital-signage.htm Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

  3. 10/10/2011 6:09 pm

    Excellent web log here! Also your websites loads up rapid! What host are you currently using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink to your host? I wish my web-site loaded up as quickly as yours 🙂

    • 10/10/2011 7:52 pm

      Hi, I just set the website up through wordpress.com.. I would recommend it’s very easy to use and has loads of good features. Thanks for the comment

  4. 13/10/2011 5:52 am

    Thanks a lot for the great write-up. It in truth was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added reasonable from you! Anyway, how can we communicate?

  5. 13/10/2011 6:19 pm

    I do not even know how I ended up right here, but I thought this post was very good. I don’t recognize who you’re however certainly you’re going to a popular tumblr if you are not already 😉 Regards!

  6. 14/10/2011 4:35 am

    I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an impatience over that you really wish be delivering the following. Unwell unquestionably come further previously again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  7. 14/10/2011 8:17 am

    It is definitely a awesome and very helpful bit of info. I am happy that you shared this valuable info with us. You need to keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  8. 14/10/2011 4:20 pm

    I haven’t checked in here for a while because I believed it was becoming boring, but the last several articles are fine good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You are worthy of it my friend :-]

  9. 14/10/2011 9:48 pm

    I have read several good stuff here. Certainly worth book-marking for returning to. I wonder how much effort you put to create such a wonderful informative web-site.

  10. 17/10/2011 10:59 pm

    Generally I don’t read article on blog, but I would like to tell you that this write-up incredibly forced me to try and do it! Your own writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, really wonderful article.

  11. 20/10/2011 3:43 pm

    Hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this web site, since I experienced to reload the web page lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had already been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish reloading instances times will often affect your placement in msn and can hurt your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this particular RSS to my netmail and could look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Make sure you up-date this again very soon..

  12. 21/10/2011 10:03 am

    Its like you read my own thoughts! You appear to know a lot about it, like you wrote the book in it or something. I’m sure that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this really is fantastic web log. A fantastic read. I’ll surely be back.

  13. 22/10/2011 2:28 am

    Whoah your blog is fantastic i really like analyzing your posts. Keep up the fantastic job! You know, a lot of people are searching around for this data, you could aid them significantly.

  14. 22/10/2011 4:30 am

    F*ckin’ wonderful details in this article. I’m very glad to discover your write-up. Many thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to contact you. Are you going to please drop me a mail?

  15. 24/10/2011 12:16 am

    Whoah this website is fantastic i enjoy studying your posts. Continue the good work! You know, many people are hunting around for this info, you could help them greatly.

  16. 24/10/2011 9:00 am

    Thanks for sharing terrific data. Your websites is so cool. I am happy by the information that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Book marked this webpage, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t come across. What a superb websites.

  17. 24/10/2011 3:03 pm

    I simply could not depart your online site prior to suggesting that I certainly enjoyed the standard data a person provide for your visitors? Is actually going to be back often in order to check out new posts.

Trackbacks

  1. London Dance Agencies
  2. dameskleding

Leave a Reply

