Skip to content

Pompey Fashion Week

03/10/2011

Wow, it’s been a long time, I feel out of touch! Been very very busy in London, then Portsmouth, then working every hour since, which is good but it means I’m missing out on a lot e.g Milan AND Paris fashion week, plus the fact I haven’t even seen half the stuff from London Fashion Week. Oh life, I feel over whelmed. But on the up side it means I’ll be able to blog for months and not run out of ideas and words for you lovely people to read. Another positive, fashion week is a season ahead so I can blog and blog and hopefully you guys won’t get bored because I have until spring to fit it all in!

So, for now those things can wait!

Ever since I started Closet Fash, I have felt I should do a “today I’m wearing” post but I have yet to do so. So I think a night out in Portsmouth is the perfect place to start!

The top was borrowed from the lovely Leanne. I have felt for a while I needed a crochet top like this and was looking for one in London with my good friend Ellen, but had yet to find one I liked, so when Leanne showed me hers I fell in love! This means I’m putting out a calling to anyone one who sees one, you need to ring me immediately!  This one was perfect for the outfit, the cream compliments the colour of the skirt and the hidden bikini top underneath jazzes it up! In fact I brought a black top to go with it but it wasn’t right for this particular night (And of course us girls must take advantage for each others wardrobes while we’re together).  The body-con skirt is TopShop, £22, they do so many amazing new colours now everyone needs one in their closet! It’s one of those things that goes with everything and you can never go wrong on those ‘I haven’t got anything to wear nights!’) and to finish it off, my favourite new Wilbur & Gussie bag I brought at London Fashion Weekend!

I also wore my favourite owl earrings I found in Primark for a pound and while in London found a necklace to match in New Look!

Of course as always my girls out did me and looked beautiful. Leanne (on the far left) feminised the ‘fetish’ look with cream lace and incredible peach heels, Lorna (middle left) complimented her tan with on trend mustard and Cassie (middle right) worked the classic little black dress. Love it can’t wait for more!

Hope you enjoyed and as always much love xox

15 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/10/2011 10:36 am

    Excellent work! This is the kind of information which should be shared around the net. Shame on the search engines for not ranking this write-up higher! Seriously over and visit my web site . Thanks :-]

  2. 14/10/2011 12:37 pm

    Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your best reason seemed to be on the world-wide-web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider problems that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out everything without having side-effect , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Many thanks.

  3. 14/10/2011 6:40 pm

    You could most certainly see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

  4. 21/10/2011 4:45 pm

    This is really interesting, You are a really skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to looking for more of the fantastic article. Also, I’ve shared your web-site in my web 2 . 0!

  5. 22/10/2011 5:00 am

    I am very shocked with your writing skills as well as with the design on your web site. Is this a paid template or did you customize it your self? Either way keep up the nice top quality posting, it’s rare to find a pleasant webpage similar to this one nowadays.

  6. 22/10/2011 5:06 am

    Hello, Great write-up. There is a problem with your site in internet explorer, would test this… IE ‘s still the market leader and a good portion of people will miss your excellent writing because of this problem.

  7. 23/10/2011 11:47 pm

    Certainly like your site however you need to check the spelling on several of the articles. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will definitely return again.

  8. 24/10/2011 2:51 am

    Pretty awesome post. I simply stumbled upon your current web site and wished to say that I have really loved browsing your site articles. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I really hope you write again very soon!

  9. 24/10/2011 8:29 am

    I simply could not depart your blog prior to recommending that I definitely loved the standard information a person provide for your online visitors? Is actually gonna be back often to check out brand-new articles.

  10. 26/10/2011 6:40 pm

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog page thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find items to enhance my website! I suppose it’s ok to use a few of your opinions!

    • 27/10/2011 10:42 am

      Hi, thanks for visiting my page, yes your very welcome to use some of my opinions, would be grateful if you were able to quote my site if you do, thanks again, Hannah x

  11. 09/11/2011 2:26 pm

    Thank you for writing this tremendous top quality article. The information in this material confirms my point of view and you really laid it out well. I could never have written an article this good.

  12. 10/11/2011 10:08 pm

    Wonderful article. I was viewing constantly this website and I’m satisfied! Really useful information particularly the last part :-] I care for these kinds of info a lot. I was searching this specific information for a long time. Thanks and all the best !.

  13. 11/11/2011 5:06 am

    Hiya there, I discovered your web page using The search engines while hunting for a related subject, your webpage came up, it looks great. I have book-marked it in my google bookmarks.

Trackbacks

  1. E-bike

Leave a Reply

