Skip to content

A quick post on ‘What I wore to Fashion Weekend’.

05/10/2011

My love for blazers goes on and on, even though I brought a plain black HnM number recently, I completely forgot I had this one is my wardrobe that my flatmates and I found in a charity shop an age ago! With the sleeves rolled up I think we turned it into a comfy, stylish but completely effortless look, and I cant get enough of it! Plus it goes with everything! A blazer is perfect because for the Americans i.e the Kim Kardashian types it’s a clean classic look but I think us English girls can make it a little more edgy and London cool. So if you don’t own one yet go and get one! And remember over sized is good so the most likely place you’ll find them is vintage and charity shops. I don’t think you really can go wrong.

With the over sized blazer I thought I would go for the slouch look with my baggy orange top (from TopShop, I got it in a size 12 because I loving the loose look right now) and my favourite slouchy brown bag from next years ago! It’s like my oldest best friend that I cant live without!

And obviously you can’t do the other sized look without a good pair of skinny jeans! Paired with my new ‘I’m a posh French girl” loafers and a glass of champagne, I don’t think I looked too out of place in Somerset house with the rest of the fashionisters!

Also heres the snake skin bag I cried over leaving behind. Donations can be made directly of me! Thanks x

13 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/10/2011 6:25 pm

    Hi, Nice article. There exists a problem with your web site in ie, would check this… IE is still the market leader and a good part of people will miss your fantastic writing due to this problem.

  2. 14/10/2011 6:27 am

    Whoah this web site is terrific i like reading your article content. Keep up the great job! You know, lots of people are searching around for this data, you can aid them significantly.

  3. 14/10/2011 4:31 pm

    I simply couldn’t depart your website prior to recommending that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your website visitors? Is actually going to be back often to check up on brand-new articles.

  4. 21/10/2011 8:37 pm

    Basically wish to say your own post is really as amazing. The clarity in your post is simply nice and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your authorization let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with coming write-up. Thanks a thousand and please continue the rewarding work.

  5. 21/10/2011 9:39 pm

    I’ve already been searching for a little for any high-quality content pieces on this sort of area . Looking at in Aol I at last came across this web page. Reading this info So i’m happy to convey that I have a very fantastic uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I wanted. I most certainly will make certain to don’t forget this web-site and give it a look on a constant basis.

  6. 22/10/2011 4:29 am

    I simply couldn’t depart your websites prior to suggesting that I certainly liked the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is going to be back often in order to check up on brand-new articles.

  7. 24/10/2011 2:16 am

    Whoa! This can be one particular of the very most valuable blogs and forums We’ve ever come across on this topic. Actually Superb. I’m also an expert in this subject so I can understand your hard work.

  8. 24/10/2011 10:48 am

    I have been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this weblog. Thanks a lot, I’ll try and check back more often. How often you update your blog?

    • 27/10/2011 10:43 am

      Hi, thanks for revisiting, I try to update my blog as often as I can, I would do everyday if I didn’t have work, but I’ll try to do so, so please come back soon x

  9. 24/10/2011 12:45 pm

    Superior website! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the info are well crafted. I am thinking how I might be notified whenever a new article has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which should do the trick! Have a great day!

  10. 26/10/2011 7:16 pm

    I’ve been browsing on-line more than a few hours these days, however I never uncovered any helpful article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and blog writers made very good articles as you did, the online world will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Trackbacks

  1. Künstlicher Weihnachtsbaum Webseite
  2. play free slots

Leave a Reply

