Skip to content

D&G

18/10/2011

I’ve never been one to hide the love I have for Dolce and Gabbana but this year’s spring/summer 2012 catwalk at Milan fashion week has left me some what lost for words and I’m not sure it’s in a good way!

I think it’s because there it just SOOO much going on I don’t know where to focus, which pieces I like and just in general what to make of it. Not saying I hate it at all, I’m just unsure! Maybe I need to look at it some more.

It most defiantly has a 1980’s Versace feel to it, well, not just a feel to it, it’s taken it to the max! In fact many of the pieces remind me of the new H&M collaboration with Versace. Colours and patterns being thrown in at every angle type of thing.

One thing is for sure though, I didn’t take my eyes of the bags.

I guess it might be a bit out there but mix silk with an 80’s vibe and it won’t be long before it’s in the ‘lust item of the week’.

The video is quiet long but it’s amazing so if you don’t have time at least skip through it and get an idea.

Hope you enjoyed, much love xox

One Comment leave one →
  1. 19/10/2011 2:55 pm

    Love this show! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

