Skip to content

The Rise of Beijing!

19/10/2011

The reason I think London is fast becoming, if not already, the fashion capital of the world, is our unique take on all things stylish and a lot of help from our amazing high street. I think I have mentioned on my blog before the difference between us and America. If you go to California, it’s all about beautiful tailoring classic lines and lets face it classic in general. Don’t get me wrong they look fab and I often take inspiration from this. There’s nothing I love more on a summers day than a tank top, gorgeous jewellery and flip flops, and I think I’ve made my love for classic blazers known many times before. But I dress like this on my comfy days, I know it’s safe and will look good any day. When I’m feel adventurous and experimental I look to London for inspiration.

Huge furs, vintage clothes, and every colour under the sun clashing yet looking amazing. And not one person looks the same. We have the best high street in the world that understands the catwalks and gives every one with any bank balance the chance to look classy, amazing and fabulous. And the main thing is we’re not afraid and I love that.

But I think we have some serious rivals. The Chinese. Their economy is on the rise and they are fast becoming one of the most powerful countries in the world. And what is the best part of all this? Formally oppressed women coming out and standing out, following the Japanese in the outrages style wars! And I can’t get enough of it.

Check out this youtube video. Outrageous? Yes! But I have just found where last seasons feather invasion came from. And we all love a feather, don’t we?

And I think you will all know what I mean when you see Chinese students, every time I walk past someone speaking Chinese I wonder “do you think they speak good enough English to tell me where that amazing outfits from?” It’s not the first time I’ve been told Mandarin is the language of the future and in fashion future I think it’s going to be an important one, so I’ll be subscribing to Rosette Stone soon enough, just in time for Beijing to become Fashion Capital of the World.

 

As Always, Much Love xox

One Comment leave one →
  1. 26/10/2011 4:13 pm

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the nice information you’ve got here on this post. I will be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

