Skip to content

The Secrets Out!

21/10/2011

One of my favourite things about fashion is when you discover a new designer. Before I loved it because it feels like your walking around with a secret that everyone wants in on. Asking where you got that amazing top and going green with envy when they don’t know where they can immediatly run off to buy it! OK I’ll tell the truth! I was normally the one going green with envy.

But now my feelings have had to change! It’s now my job to tell everyone the up and coming designers, to shout their name from the roof top and make you all start speaking their name in the hope that I will have something to do with making someone’s career, seeing a brand I love grow!

So those name is it that I shall be screaming today I hear you ask? FJABA! Now there’s a name your not likely to forget in a hurry.

She caught my eye because, I’m a bit of a self confessed girly girl, but I am trying to change this, I feel like I’m past that stage in my life now and I can’t wear cute summer dresses all winter. But what Fjaba seems to have achieved is a girly effect with a lot of edge.

Check out this amazing black dress.

If Alice In Wonderland was going to a club, this is what she would wear.
White tights are something I would normally stay away from but seeing how
amazing they look with this dress and I don’t think I would be able to wear it
with any other colour, (and defiantly don’t wear it with black tights. Nothing
screams over kill like to much black). The top is plain but very flattering and
very elegant and big chunky jewellery goes great with it.
And she doesn’t stop there.
I love the contrast between the girly patterns and the unexpected
suede of the dress.
“Not a bad selection of dresses”. Well that’s what I though until I saw this……
It’s pretty, it’s girly (but I think I can get away with it), it’s amazing
for both day and night with the right accessories (loafs for the day,
killer heels for the evening), and Fjaba has some how managed to
create so much detail it looks subtle. Is that possible? Am I mad?
Maybe, but who cares when you could have such a beautifully made dress!
As always, much love xox
Image Source: tellusfashion.com
2 Comments leave one →
  1. 23/10/2011 4:28 pm

    This is the precise blog for anybody who needs to seek out out about this topic. You realize so much its almost arduous to argue with you (not that I truly would want?HaHa). You positively put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just great!

  2. 03/11/2011 12:36 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is great blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

