Skip to content

Inside My Style Icons Wardrobe!

16/11/2011

Last week I unexpectedly jetted off to Dublin after my Nanny who lives there went into hospital. It’s all good she is doing well and it was great to spend time with her and the family. But on the last night, there we were all sitting around with the family (including my cousin Rebecca who readers will know is my style icon) when Rebecca got a text asking us to come out and party in Dublin. “You know what”, we thought, “We’ve been in a hospital looking at sick people for much of the week, lets go and dance.” But thinking this was a ‘just seeing Nanny’ trip I hadn’t brought any clothes for going out. “Don’t worry”, Bex said. “You can dive into my wardrobe!”

Let me tell you, I was shaking with excitement. Bex never lets anyone in her wardrobe!

She starting throwing dress after dress at me, and I was to overwhelmed to even take in all the pretty clothes, (plus I had one two many glasses of wine in me at this point.) But I quickly settled on a yellow dress I’ve admired for a long time. Then Bex walks in, in a pretty yellow blouse and a leather skirt. Shortly followed by her friend Roisin, who she had convinced to join us, in another pretty yellow blouse and body con skirt.

So it was settled, the girls in yellow were out in the drinking capital of the world. And boy did we drink! And dance! And sing! And then went to a friends at three in the morning for a nice cup for tea. Yes TEA! The Irish know how to make a nice cup of tea. They also know how too dress. Check it out x x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/11/2011 1:11 am

    of course like your website but you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will surely come back again.

  2. 21/11/2011 1:28 am

    I think everyone gets that sometimes, the strategy is go do it anyway. I think the term is “work through it”. many people will take time off until they “feel like” returning to it, then a couple years later they realized they never went back.

Leave a Reply

