Skip to content

Emilia and Me

17/11/2011

I’m constantly on the hunt for elegant clothing. I look at old pictures of Jackie O, or Wallis Simpson, even the cliche pictures of Marilyn Monroe. And then of course there’s the picture in my room of my Grandmother on her honeymoon, in a beautiful calf length coat and think.. ‘why wasn’t I born in that era! It would suit me perfectly.’ They had every excuse to wear a ballgown, and beautiful dresses just to have tea at a friends house. They didn’t turn up in UGG boots like I do! No they dressed up to the nines for any occasion and I love that. Or did that never happen and I’ve just watched the Notebook one too many times? Well whatever, I want that elegance, but I think in our modern age I might get a few funny looks, so if I just add a little edge in I’ll be fine.

And I’ve found someone to do that for me. Emilia Wickstead has until now fallen under my radar, Kate Middleton eager eye SOMEHOW got there first. But never mind.

In one collection Emilia Wickstead embodies Old Hollywood glamour with Palm Beach summers, mixed in with a little Parisian tailoring and modern lines.  Each piece is different, each piece seemingly from a different era, but utterly meant to sit side by side.

To see the full collection click below.

http://www.glamourmagazine.co.uk/fashion/catwalk/AW2011/ReadyToWear/london/emilia_wickstead/full-length-photos/images#!image-number=1

Image Source: Glamour Magazine

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/11/2011 8:30 pm

    hello, you have a good blog! If you post Camsexs more I’ll visit your weblog again!

  2. 26/11/2011 11:16 am

    hey i came to youre website, and I have read some great information on it. It’s all about the game gok-kasten let’s PLAY!!!

  3. 28/11/2011 4:58 pm

    hi i came to youre website, and I have read some awesome posts on it. It’s all about the game gok-kasten let’s PLAY!!!

  4. 28/11/2011 5:35 pm

    bonjour i came to youre blog, and I have read some awesome articles on it. It’s all about the game online gokkast let’s PLAY!!!

Leave a Reply

