Skip to content

From Winter to Summer and Back Again

27/02/2012

Scarf wrapped as high around my face as possible, or as much as you possibly can before you look like an armed robber, Ross and I headed out on a cold winters day for a walk! My favorite slouch bag on hand, I took advantage of the crisp winter weather and Eastbourne Harbour before we leave it all behind. Not that I’ll miss the weather but okay I’ll admit it, it is kind of nice getting all wrapped up.

The only way to head out on one of these days is in a trench! Every year I can’t help but go back to the classic belted trench. How ever many unsexy warm layers you have on under there you’ll always feel shapely and classic in a trench coat, and mine was cheap as chip from Primark.

Paired with skin tight jeans (New Look), tanned loafers (chockersshoes.co.uk), a wool scarf (Topshop) and slouch bag (Next), I think it makes the cream Trench a little more chic and a little less Inspector Gadget!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

