Skip to content

Pretty Milan

28/02/2012

New York, London, Milan and now Paris Fashion week have all come and graced us with lots of exciting things to look forward to and lust after but what’s important is to understand how to take those trends, colours, textures and ideas and apply it to us, which I know is hard to imagine when see Marc Jacobs A/W collection…

Don’t worry I get your concerns. So what I’ve done is apply my wardrobe to Jill Sander’s A/W collection shown in Milan last week. It might be for Autumn/Winter but I think it’s perfect for us to take inspiration from right now as we come into spring. Reminisant for romance, spring flowers and love.. Okay soppy.. moment over.. It’s not 2011, there is no Royal Wedding on the horizon, but we can still dress like it.

And for me the only way to do that is in my favorite ballet style layered skirt. It makes me feel like I need to find a field to skip in, and I just love that. Jill Sander features so much of this style in her new collection it looks like the floating skirt/dress is going to be sticking around for a while.

 

The second look that jumped out at me from Sander was the tailoring, but the pastel colours make it perfect for the coming months.

For me, on an evening out I still like to get my legs out so the tailored play suit works for me no end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 06/03/2012 4:25 am

    I really like your writing style, superb information, thankyou for putting up : D.

Leave a Reply

