Skip to content

Tapas and Maxi Skirts

20/09/2012

A good combination, I think.

I first saw this maxi skirt a few weeks ago in the window of my now favorite boutique in Sydney, Dutchee Dutchee. Its the most amazing little boutique owned by two young women just two doors down from the cafe that a work in. But the skirt was a little out of my price range so I walked away. However walking past the store everyday didn’t help and after a week I decided I loved it so much and kept thinking about getting it, that it was worth the money. AND when I went in it was a 25% off weekend!! Wohooo. It must have been fate that made me wait.

Anyway the next day in the cafe was a nightmare and so so so so busy, so I came home put on my new skirt grabbed Ross and we marched down to our now favorite restaurant in town, a tapas bar named Splash for some recuperation time. I would recommand anyone who is  in Sydney or plans to come to Sydney to head to Cronulla and visit Splash. Well I would recommend coming to Cronulla anyway because it’s such a beautiful place but Splash gives it even more positive points.

We had delicious Squid, mini steaks with scallops, haloumi  salad, and chicken kebabs. Yum one of the best restaurants ever, it’s really relaxed so you don’t sit a tables just loads of chairs and coffee tables, so they bring the food out slowly with lots of different courses. Very European of them. A perfect evening to relax after a stressful day and the perfect place to wear my new outfit.

Because the print of the skirt is very busy I tried to keep my top half simple with a white Tee and a  pale pink cardigan. And to keep in with the slightly hippy style to the skirt I popped on some beaded sandals.

Yummy Steak and Scallops

I actually went back to Dutchee Dutchee today and got some things I shouldn’t have but we’re going out tonight and to a Good Charlotte concert tomorrow, so clearly it was needed, stay updated to see.

As always much love guys.

Hannah x x x

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/10/2012 2:38 pm

    It’s remarkable to pay a visit this website and reading the views of all colleagues concerning this post, while I am also eager of getting experience.

  2. 06/10/2012 12:11 am

    You have a great blog. Very unique style. I followed you and will for sure visit on a regular basis. Hope you can also visit my blog http://www.instyleforless.org. I will be thrilled if you think it’s worth your following or liking.
    Thank you
    Haley http://www.instyleforless.org

Leave a Reply

