Skip to content

1 Top 3 Outfits

07/10/2012

One of the most important parts of fashion for me is a persons ability to reinvent a item of clothing so it can be worn time and time again without anyone noticing. Of course we want the world to think we’re in something new every time we step out the door. And, well not just that, sometimes I buy an item I love so much I want to wear it to every occasion I go to every day of the week.

This was one of those times.

Yes, I went into Dutchee Dutchee again, lets be honest, who could help it? I instantly fell for an in your face orange polka dot top.

That evening Ross and I headed out for dinner with some friends so I went for a casual look with some stone wash jeans.

Jeans Jay Jay Jeans, Bag Sports Girl, Shoes Rubi Shoes

A few days later we were heading to party with the Madden brothers at a Good Charlotte concert so I needed to make the top a little more rock chic, which can only be done with something black and something high waist-ed and of course some help from ruffled hair and big rings. The Madden’s were of course gorgeous and sexy and incredible live even though I’m not normally a rock girl, well I am now. And Ross who already wanted Tats now wants to look like them. I’ll leave no comment on that other than I love the Madden brothers and they look even better under Sydney Harbor Bridge.

Shoes Freelances Shoes, Leggings Topshop

Rings both Topshop

A few days later the temperature hit 30 degrees, woohooo summer is here, (in Australia anyway), and it was time to reinvent my top again for a day at the beach. A summer hat, white short shorts and flip flops were the only was to do this. I love how white can completely change the look of something and seemingly the shade of an item.

Hat Jay Jay Jeans, Shortwons Topshop, Flip Flops O’neill, Bikini (underneath) Dutchee Dutchee

But it doesn’t have to be something new.

My challenge to you all is to go to your closet and find an item you haven’t worn in ages and probably wont wear again. Pair it with something new or something you wouldn’t normally wear it with. Cut and sew if you have to. Turn some old jeans into shorts, put it with some tights or layer it up. I want us all wearing beloved things more often with fresh looks.

Good Luck, I’d love to hear and see what you come up with.

As always, much love,

Hannah x x x

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/10/2012 1:32 am

    There may be noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I assume you made certain good factors in options also.

  2. 12/10/2012 10:29 pm

    Wow, incredible blog layout! How lengthy have you been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The overall glance of your site is magnificent, as neatly as the content material!

  3. 22/10/2012 8:27 am

    You have a great blog. Very unique style. I will for sure visit your blog on a regular basis. Hope you can also visit my blog @ http://www.instyleforless.org, I will be thrilled if you like and follow. I will do the same.
    Haley http://www.instyleforless.org

Leave a Reply

